By default Workyard shares your employee location information while they're clocked in.

Still, we understand that you may need some flexibility. If you wish to disable location tracking for any employee, here's how.

Navigate to the Team Members Section

Go to the Team Members section of Workyard and click "View" for the employee that you wish to disable location tracking for.

Go to Time Tracking Settings

In the Time Tracking settings section of your employee's profile click the pencil icon to edit their settings.

Change Require Location Tracking Setting

Under Require Location Tracking select "Off" then click "Save."

That's it. Now your employee's location tracking is off. Just follow these steps to disable or enable location tracking for any employee.

Did this answer your question?