At Workyard, we understand Administrators need the ability to deactivate a user easily. Deactivating a user prevents them from accessing their Workyard profile through your company. Below are the easy steps on how to deactivate a user.
Log in to Workyard from a desktop
Go to the Team Members page and then click on View for the user profile you would like to Deactivate.
Click on Deactivate. Once the user has been deactivated, they can no longer access their Workyard profile. You can access their profile in the Deactivated tab on the Team Members page.
Is the user's timecard data going to be deleted if I deactivate them?
No, the time card data will still remain available to you.
Can I reactivate the user?
Yes, you can reactivate the user by clicking the Reactivate button on their deactivated profile.
Our customer support team is always here to help if you have questions or need
assistance. Contact us at email@example.com or message us via the Help icon.