Definition of "Active" User

A user is considered active in Workyard once they have been added to your account. Users can be added either by inviting them directly or by importing them from your accounting or payroll system.

Once a user has been invited to Workyard, they will be marked as "active". If the user is no longer providing work for you, you can deactivate them at any time from their profile page. You will not be charged for any user who has been deactivated for the entirety of the prior month.

How to Deactivate Users

You can deactivate users at any time by navigating to the Team Members section on the Workyard web app.

One there click "View" as pictured below:

Then click "Deactivate":

How to Reactivate Users

Once a user has been deactivated, they will no longer be able to log into the Workyard mobile or web apps. In order to restore their service, simply repeat the steps above but click on the "Activate" button instead.

Did this answer your question?