Most software pricing is designed to charge you per user regardless of how many people on your team are actively using the software. At Workyard, you only get billed for what you use on a daily basis. And if someone you already paid for is deactivated, we’ll add a prorated credit to your account for the unused time on your next invoice.

How you're billed for members

Monthly Subscriptions

If you add new members or remove members partway through the billing period we'll only charge for the time used. We'll keep track of this for you, and bill for the partial time or credit the unused time on your next invoice issued on the monthly renewal date.

Annual Subscriptions

If you add users over the number of annual seats purchased partway through the billing period you will only be billed for the time used by the excess amount at the monthly subscription rate. We'll keep track of this for you, and bill for the partial time or credit the unused time for your excess users on your next invoice issued on the monthly renewal date.

How adding members affects your billing

Team members on your Workyard account are only billable if they are marked as active, learn more about how we define an active user here.

If you decide to add a new team member partway through your billing period, we will prorate the amount of time used and include it on your invoice for your next renewal date.

Example
Your account is on the Time Tracking plan paying monthly, $8 per member. Ten days into your billing period, a new team member is added. There are 20 days remaining in your monthly billing period.


How you’re billed

To calculate the prorated cost for adding a new member, we’d divide the cost per member by the number of days in the month, then multiply by the remaining number of days in the month: ($8 ÷ 30 days) x (20 days) = $5.33. This prorated cost will be included in your invoice issued on your next renewal date.

How deactivating members affects your billing

If you need to remove a team member that you've already paid for we'll add prorated credits for the unused time to your account on your next invoice. Team members will need to be marked as deactivated in order to no longer be billed, learn more about how to deactivate a user here.

Example
Your account is on the Time Tracking plan paying monthly, $8 per member. Fifteen days into your billing period, you decide to deactivate a team member, that you have already paid for the month. There are 15 days remaining in your monthly billing period.


How you’re billed

To calculate your prorated credit amount, we’d divide the cost per member by the number of days in the month, then multiply by the remaining number of days in the month: ($8 ÷ 30 days) x (15 days) = $4. This prorated credit will be included in your invoice issued on your next renewal date.

Some considerations if your invoice amount is different than expected

  • We bill ahead: If your subscription changes during the month, you may see an adjustment on your invoice from the previous month, in addition to the bill-ahead amount for the upcoming month.

  • Change in number of users: If you have added, reactivated or deactivated any users during your billing cycle, this change history will appear on your next invoice issued on the monthly renewal date.

If you didn't get an answer on what you're looking for. We're here to help! Send us your question through the Messenger on this page with your invoice details on hand.

Did this answer your question?