How It Helps
When you delete a project you can reassign any time tagged to it to another active project on Workyard. By doing this, you can ensure that you do not lose any project time tagged when deleting a project.
How It Works
To delete a project:
Log in via workyard.com and go to the Project Hub menu item
Click on the Three Dot icon on the project hub table and select Delete Project
A dialogue box will appear to confirm if you'd like to select a project to reassign time to or delete without reassigning
Can I archive a project if it is no longer active instead of deleting it?
Yes. Here is a helpful article on how to archive projects on Workyard.
What happens to cost codes that were assigned to the deleted project?
Any time assigned to cost codes will also be transferred over to the selected project
Are time cards be deleted if I delete without reassigning to another project?
No. No time cards are removed when deleting a project without reassigning. The tagged time to the project will be updated to unallocated.
What happens to the geofence when I delete a project?
The geofence connected to the project will automatically be disabled if it is not being used for on other active projects on Workyard.
Our customer support team is always here to help if you have questions or need assistance. Contact us at email@example.com or message us via the Help icon.